Nimmakayala Chinarajappa | MLA | Amalapuram | Peddapuram | TDP | A.P | the Leaders Page

Nimmakayala Chinarajappa

MLA, Amalapuram, Peddapuram, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, TDP


Nimmakayala Chinarajappa was the Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of Peddapuram Constituency from the TDP party. He was born on 01-October-1953, to Venkata Rangaya and Kondamma in Pedagadavalli, Uppalaguptam Zone, East Godavari District.

Rajappa has a wife, a daughter, and a son born into a simple peasant family, Rajappa continued his farming heritage from his father. He has completed his Graduation BA from SKBR College, Amalapuram in 1978. He attained Post Graduation MA.

Later in 1983 he joined the Telugu Desam Party founded by the late Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao and remained an Active Member. In 1986, He was elected Vice-President of the East Godavari District Party. In 1987, he was elected as the Uppalaguptam Zone MPP and made the zone the best zone in the district.

He was elected as the Telugu Desam Party President of East Godavari district in 1992 and continued in that post for a long time till 2014 and proved his mettle. He rose to various positions as Chairman of Andhra Pradesh State Medical and Health in 1995, Chairman of Civil Supplies in 1998, and Director of Canara Bank in 2001 and effectively governed the respective institutions.

He continued in the party since the inception of the Telugu Desam Party and gradually rose to become a Minister. He has been the East Godavari district TDP President since 1989 except 2004-2006.

He also served as MLC from 2007 to 2013. In the 2014 general elections, he contested from Peddapuram constituency in the hilly region on the orders of Party President Chandrababu and won MLA by a huge margin.

Rajappa, who took a number of positions from the ranks of the general work as a nickname for loyalty and played a key role in the party’s victories, adhered to party ideologies from the outset. Rajappa’s credibility and efficiency earned him a landslide victory in the first direct elections and was lauded by his leader.

Along with this, he was deprived of two key posts in the first government of Navyandhra Pradesh. He has held key positions as Deputy Chief Minister, Home Minister, and Disaster Management Minister.

As Konaseema Muddubiddaga, K.S. Along with Konaseema as the political successor of Balayogi, the real community of Peddapuram, which has given him so much success, has also promised to lead in all fields.

He won the 2014 general election as a legislator from the Peddapuram Assembly constituency. In 2019, Nimmakayala Chinarajappa contested as an MLA and won the post of Peddapuram Constituency from the Telugu Desam Party.

They are moving forward in their own style. His humility, no matter how mature, is evident when he says that he is indebted for the rest of his life to the people of Peddapuram constituency, where Konaseema gave him a political future and where he came from and competed here and gave him a huge victory.

In Peddapuram, where the state home minister has given him such a victory, Rajappa wakes up like an ordinary legislator and greets everyone with great affection.

Dr. No.12-2-33/2, Venkata Rangayya Nagar, Amalapuram, Peddapuram, East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh 

Contact Number: +91-9848160743

Political Activities


ప్రచారంలో పాల్గొన్న పెద్దాపురం ఎమ్మెల్యే చినరాజప్ప గారు మరియు పార్టీ నాయకులు

గెలిచిన సందర్భంలో

Election Campaign

మీటింగ్ లో

మీటింగ్ లో మాట్లాడుతున్న పెద్దాపురం ఎమ్మెల్యే చినరాజప్ప గారు

కొత్త పెన్షన్ల పంపిణి కార్యక్రమం

జయంతి వేడుకలలో

పెద్దాపురం తెలుగు దేశం పార్టీ కార్యాలయంలో స్వర్గీయ శ్రీ నందమూరి తారక రామారావు గారి జయంతి వేడుకలు ఘనంగా నిర్వహించిన పెద్దాపురం మండల తెలుగు దేశం పార్టీ నాయకులు కార్యకర్తలు మరియు అభిమానులు


TDP సీనియర్ నాయకులు శ్రీ మార్ని వెంకట్రావు గారు మరణించిన సందర్భంగా వెంకట్రావు గారి కుటుంబ సభ్యులను పరామర్శించిన శ్రీ నిమ్మకాయల చినరాజప్ప గారు, శాసనసభ్యులు, పెద్దాపురం నియోజకవర్గం మరియు మాజీ మున్సిపల్ చైర్మన్ శ్రీ రాజా సూరిబాబు రాజు గారు మరియు తెలుగుదేశం పార్టీ నాయకులు మరియు కార్యకర్తలు


Born in Pedagadavalli

East Godavari.


Completed BA

From SKBR College, Amalapuram.


Completed PG

in Master of Arts.


Joined in the TDP


Vice President

of the East Godavari District Party.



of Uppalaguptam Zone and made the zone the best zone in the district.


Telugu Desam Party President

 of East Godavari district



of Andhra Pradesh State Medical and Health



 of Civil Supplies  



 of Canara Bank



from TDP 



of Peddapuram constituency from TDP.


Deputy Chief Minister and Home Minister

in Andhra Pradesh from TDP.


District President

of  Telugu Desam Party



of Peddapuram Constituency from TDP.