Hemant Soren

Hemant Soren

Chief Minister, Founder of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, JMM, Nemara, Ramgarh, Jharkhand.


Hemant Soren is the Chief Minister of Jharkhand. He was born on 10-08-1975 to Shibu Soren & Roopi in Nemara Village of Ramgarh district, Jharkhand. In 1994, He has completed his Intermediate from Patna High School in Patna. His Father Shibu Soren was former Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Hemant Soren is a politician and son of Shibu Soren, the founder of Jharkhand Mukti Morcha. Hemant Soren started his political journey with the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha(JMM) Party. From 2009-2010, He was a Member of the Rajya Sabha in Jharkhand. In 2009, He was the Member of the Legislative Assembly(MLA) of Dumka Constituency from Jharkhand Mukti Morcha(JMM) Party.

Later on, He was appointed as a Deputy Chief Minister of Jharkhand from 11 September 2010 till 8 January 2013. He was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 15 July 2013 with support from Congress and RJD after President’s rule was removed from the state.

He is the President of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha as a Political Party in Jharkhand. He is again elected as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand on 29 December 2019. On 29 December 2019, following the victory of the JMM, INC, RJD coalition, Hemant Soren was sworn in as Chief Minister of Jharkhand alongside Congress leaders Alamgir Alam and Rameshwar Oraon, and lone RJD legislator Satyanand Bhokta and is the current Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Awards & Honors

Hemant Soren was awarded the Champions of Change Award in 2019, for his exceptional work for the Dumka and Barhait constituency in the state of Jharkhand. The award was conferred by Shri Pranab Mukherjee at Vigyan Bhavan New Delhi on 20 January 2020.

House No.-B-63, Harmu Housing Colony, Post Office- Ashok Nagar, Police Station-Argora, Ranchi-834002.

Contact Number: +91-9431106949

E-Mail:[email protected]


Party Activities 

Tributes to the Brave

Proud of every Jharkhand on his brave soldiers For the sake of the devastated country, Don’t know the problems of the people of  For the sake of the country.

A tributes to the brave lal Kuldeep oraon of Jharkhand, who got the victory while protecting the country.

CM Relief Fund

Mr. Choubey handed over a cheque of nine lakh ten thousand rupees to Chief Minister Relief Fund. Chief Minister praised the commendable work done in this round of COVID -19  by the department.

Courtesy Meeting

A Courtesy Meeting with hon’ble Governor Draupadi Murmu Ji at the Raj Bhavan informed him about the efforts of the Jharkhand government to control the Corona (Kōviḍa-19) in the state.

In Rajya Sabha Elections

Chief Minister Relief Fund

The Vice-Chancellor of Ranchi University, Shri Ramesh Pandey, met Chief Minister Shri Hemant Soren and handed over a cheque of seven lakh rupees for Chief Minister Relief Fund. The amount will be spent on the prevention and prevention of Corona infection.

"break silence: stay healthy" Campaign

State level “break silence: stay healthy” campaign was launched today at project building A month of hygiene and hygen digital awareness campaign will achieve the desired goal, such a faith.

Providing free food

In the state, a half-Six-Sister-in-law, the kitchen is providing free hot food to lakh people this model founded by the sisters of our state is being appreciated in the whole country. Salute to the sisters who have served more than half crores of nutritious food in lockdown.

Distributed Ration Kits

Welcomed from Vapi’s Gujarat through special train 1689 migrant workers and their family members were welcomed at the Hasidic station. Health check and thermal scanning will be sent to all of their home.

Paid Floral Tributes to MLA

Paid Floral Tributes to MLA and Senior Congress leader late Rajendra Singh Ji his dead body.


Born in Nemara

 Ramgarh district


Completed Intermediate

from Patna High School in Patna.


Former Chief Minister

His Father Shibu Soren


Founder of JMM

JMM( Jharkhand Mukti Morcha)


Member of Rajya Sabha

from the JMM party in Jharkhand.



of JMM Party in Dumka Constituency, Jharkhand


Deputy Chief Minister

of Jharkhand


Chief Minister

of Jharkhand


President of JMM


Chief Minister

of  Jharkhand